Media Information

bjbbgajf.png

It’s official!!

Largest collection of sunglasses Guinness Book World Record

Who: Lori-Ann Keenan

What; 2174 total number

Where; Canada (Vancouver)

When; 29 June 2019

The largest collection of sunglasses consists of 2,174 items and was achieved by Lori-Ann Keenan (Canada) in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, on 29 June 2019.

Lori-Ann decided to attempt this record to check a Guinness World Records title off her bucket list and is planning to sell the collection to donate the money to charity.

Whoop whoop whoop! See the collection below:

cehbgiec.jpg

Listen to Lori-Ann Keenan with Natasha Hall of Montreal’s CJAD 800 Radio…


Doug Miles talks with Lori-Ann Keenan author “Things I Only Tell My Friends: The “And Then It Happens Moments” That Determined My Life” on “Talk Across America”:


Hot off the press, CBC News article on Saturday’s Guinness Book World Record attempt, click here to read.

Also, in preparation for her Guinness Book of World Records attempt Saturday, June 29th, Lori-Ann Keenan was interviewed on CBC Radio Vancouver:


Please see the book press release by clicking here or read the first page below.

WHY INTERVIEW LORI-ANN?

Lori-Ann Keenan is being called the Ann Landers of today. 

Remember Ann Landers? This was the pen name created by the Chicago Sun-Times for the popular advice columnist and nationwide media celebrity who wrote "Ask Ann Landers." And now - Lori-Ann Keenan is drawing similar comparisons to Landers who's column ran for over 47 years and reached 90 million people.

Keenan  became a successful entrepreneur at 24, created and ran a multi-million dollar international business by 30 and a philanthropist by 40. Today, she's penned an advice book in the same manner as Lander's column called "Things I Only Tell My Friends." By the end of this lighthearted, witty book - with each chapter ending  in a joke - you'll feel like you've chatted with your best friend, mentoring you through the stories she tells and the lessons she's learned.

The book is a jam packed smorgasbord of diverse experiences and nuggets of wisdom about love, life and success - full of practical tips, entertaining stories and laugh-out-loud humor. Keenan illuminates the habits that separate superstars from the ordinary. The book will show you how successful people think, how they lead, and how they serve.  

For more details or to arrange a media interview, please email media@thingsionlytellmyfriends.com. To play a sample of the audio book click here.

 

RECENT MEDIA APPEARANCES

THURSDAY, JUNE 13, 2019      
TIME PACIFIC TIME EASTERN DMA STATION PROGRAM 
5:50-6:00AM PT 8:50-9:00AM ET NEW YORK HUDSON VALLEY WKNY-AM AM DRIVE          
6:10-6:20AM PT 9:10-9:20AM ET GRAND RAPIDS/ KALAMAZOO WVFM-FM MORNING SHOW          
6:30-6:40AM PT 9:30-9:40AM ET REGIONAL SOUTH CAROLINA WYTX-FM MORNING SHOW          
6:30-6:40AM PT 9:40-9:50AM ET REGIONAL NEBRASKA & COLORADO KOGA-AM MORNING SHOW          
7:00-7:15AM PT 10:00-10:15AM ET LOS ANGELES/SAN BERNARDINO/  VENTURA  KOCP/KQIE-FM THE COMMUNITY REVIEW           
7:20-7:30AM PT 10:20-10:30AM ET  REGIONAL FLORIDA - OCALA/GAINESVILLE  WOCA-AM MORNING SHOW           
7:30-7:40AM PT 10:30-10:40AM ET CHICAGO WBIG-AM THE BIG WAKEUP CALL          
7:50-8:00AM PT 10:50AM-11:00AM ET NATIONAL IHEART RADIO NETWORK VIEW FROM A WRITING INSTRUMENT           
8:00-8:10AM PT 11:00-11:10AM ET MONTRÉAL, QUÉBEC   CJAD-800 THE NATASHA HALL SHOW          
8:35-8:50AM PT 11:35-11:50AM ET NATIONAL SYNDICATED  JOY ON PAPER          
8:50-9:00AM PT 11:50AM-12:00PM ET REGIONAL ARIZONA KQNA-AM Q&A WITH D. J. FONE          
9:10-9:20AM PT 12:10-12:20PM ET OKLAHOMA CITY KTLR-AM COMMUNITY TALK PROGRAM          
9:20-9:30AM PT 12:20-12:30PM ET TAMPA/SARASOTA WTMY-AM  DOUG MILES INTERVIEWS          
9:30-9:40AM PT 12:30-12:40PM ET RALEIGH-DURHAM, NC  & NASHVILLE   WCBQ/WHNC-AM  MORNING SHOW          
10:10-10:25AM PT 1:10-1:25PM ET REGIONAL WISCONSIN WHBY-AM GOOD NEIGHBOR  
10:30-10:40AM PT 1:30-1:40PM ET SHENANDOAH VALLEY-HARRISONBURG, VA WSVA-AM AFTERNOONS          
10:50-11:00AM PT 1:50-2:00PM ET REGIONAL ALASKA  KVRF/KGVC/ K209BC -FM  MORNING SHOW          
11:05-11:25AM PT 2:05-2:25PM ET NATIONAL  SYNDICATED THE BILL MARTINEZ SHOW          
11:30-11:45AM PT 2:30-2:45PM ET LOS ANGELES KVTA-AM KIM PAGANO SHOW            
1:00-1:30PM PT 4:00-4:30PM ET SACRAMENTO KAHI-AM/FM

FRIDAY, JUNE 14, 2019      
TIME PACIFIC TIME EASTERN DMA STATION PROGRAM 
9:35-10:00AM PT 12:35-1:00PM ET MINNEAPOLIS/ST CLOUD WWJO-FM  IT MATTERS